Dipen Rughani, Sheba Nandkeolyar Elected to AIBC National body


Dipen Rughani
Dipen Rughani

The Australia India Business Council (AIBC) held their National election on Monday 2 June 2014.Mr. Dipen Rughani was elected National Chairperson Shebadefeating David Trench and Sheba Nandkeolyar was elected National Vice Chairperson defeating Gautam Gupta, according to a credible source, reports SAT news service.

Full details of the results are still not known but it is understood the voter turnout was very low in the elections. Altogether, only 148 votes were cast out of 500 total votes.

Established in 1986, the Australia India Business Council (AIBC) was founded to foster bi-lateral relations between the two countries. We are the only premier non-profit organisation, with a mission to promote trade dialogue between India and Australia through nurturing and maintaining close relationships in both Australia and India, with Federal and State government agencies, the diplomatic corporations and industry bodies.

AIBC plays a pivotal role in showcasing opportunities to business communities of and for Australian Corporations through an active calendar of events, delegate  meets, facilitation of knowledge and resources to ascertain emerging opportunities in India.

We have a growing membership and active chapters in NSW, ACT, Victoria, Queensland, South Australia and Western Australia.

Share this :

About Ashok Kumar

Ashok Kumar is an accomplished journalist with over 38 years of experience in the profession in various capacities. He was a sub-editor in Patriot and later Chief Sub-editor in The Hindustan Times, New Delhi. He has several published articles and reports in Patriot and HT. Published reports in The Blacktown Sun in Sydney. He had also been a tutor in journalism in the University of Western Sydney. He is currently Editor at The Indian Sub-continent Times, Sydney.

View all posts by Ashok Kumar →

Leave a Reply